You were kicked by Punkbuster

Comments

• scrubsbechubs
    28 postsMember, Battlefield 3, Battlefield 4, Battlefield Member
    edited April 2018
    I'm not talking about linking, thats only bf4db servers. What Im saying is that something on your old pc caused your account to be banned for cheating, so you used a new account on the same PC without checking it out first?

I've never been banned, but I can state with certainty If I did, I wouldnt just buy a new account and play on the same setup.

Respectfully, ...I did ask questions - I sought out a resolution for a few days without a peep from anyone. March 26th was my spinejam ban - April 1st, I purchased BF4 Premium from Amazon for XrbeX account which I have owned for years. That's five days of waiting.

In addition, unbeknownst to you I've been building custom gaming PC's for 20+ years. I happen to know what's running on my computer and it certainly wasn't a cheat or "gamehack" like what has been assessed. I've messaged Alex at EB, but he really doesn't know anything but that a "gamehack" violation was triggered. Furthermore, if EB silently monitors you for a period of time prior to your ban, shouldn't there be some record available to dissect the offending application? Never in my life have I come across such a ridiculous assumption of guilt with no supporting evidence. EB's business model - I'm supposed to provide evidence to exonerate myself? ...and as a customer, I can't imagine any new company would be able to survive with such a terrible customer service experience.
    Post edited by scrubsbechubs on
  • scrubsbechubs
    Question: My daughter has BF4 on her laptop. If she comes over to play online, will she be subject to a bf4db.com ban as well due to the home network's IP? Thankfully, ...she probably won't play it since she's a Steam gamer! :)
  • BurtTheBlueberry