Spotting System

InquisitorGlokta
1 postsMember, Battlefield 3, Battlefield 4, Battlefield, Battlefield 1 Member
edited May 2018
The spotting system is the main reason why i started playing Hardcore (and it was the best decision i've ever made in all BF games). Spamming Q all the time, no chance to hide somewhere on the ground, to take advantage of your uniform... that was stupid.

I'm very happa about EA is going to handle that. I don't know how they will do that, but i have a very well idea:
What if i could press Q to mark an enemy, and a red marker appears on him, like all the time before. BUT instead of making the marker following the position of the enemy, the markers stays on exactly the same position where i marked the enemy, maybe for some seconds. This action could be limited to one marker a time, so people will not be able to put 10 markers a time.

If somebody is wondering where he has seen that before, i've got the answer in "Heroes & Generals". That was the absolutely best spotting system i've ever seen. I love ArmA, but a little bit more user friendly spotting system is not bad in my opinion.

Please EA, think about it, just play some ours H&G and see how it works.

Thanks in advance
Just an old veteran

Comments

• herodes87
    1290 postsMember, Battlefield 3, Battlefield 4, Battlefield Hardline, Battlefield, Battlefield 1, CTE, Battlefield V Member
    edited May 2018
    Yeah evil spotting!!!

Something that is in the Game since the start of the Franchise. Why even Play Battlefield then?

Red Orchestra or Insurgency don't have spotting.

Almost no one used it anyway anymore.
  • TickTak77
    4695 postsMember, Battlefield 3, Battlefield 4, Battlefield Hardline, Battlefield, Battlefield 1, CTE Member
    Spotting is hardly an issue. No one does it now.