Not very fun

Shiftadelic
postsMember, Battlefield 3, Battlefield 4, Battlefield Hardline, Battlefield, Battlefield 1 Member
edited July 3
I have been playing battlefield for 7 years and I wasn’t impressed with this one. It’s way to easy to kill people and when the ribbons come up I get epilepsy it’s so bright. I hated bf1 as it was too casual and easy. Bf4 was the last good battlefield and I believe that they need to go to a modern one. I was part of the competitive scene during bf4 on xbox and it was fun. The guns in BF5 need to be balanced thourghly and I can not see much competitive potential present in this game unfortunately. Also I feel like there needs to be more vehicles in battlefield as that is the main difference between this and call of duty, and this battlefield does not offer it. Battlefield 3 and 4 has a nice balance of reality and fiction such as getting into a vehicle and not having to open a door just enter it. Or reviving someone with paddle fast as in this one most people will not revive as it takes too long. Thanks for the invite to play but I will not be purchasing this game as of now. See you in the beta.

Comments

• Se7enX89X
    40 postsMember, Battlefield 3, Battlefield 4, Battlefield Hardline, Battlefield, Battlefield 1, CTE Member
    Uh you realize it's an ALPHA correct? Almost everything you saw in it will be changed multiple times before launch. You dont think theres going to be more vehicles on that map at launch? Come on use your head...
  • Centurion2I
    87 postsMember, Battlefield 3, Battlefield 4, Battlefield Hardline, Battlefield, Battlefield 1, CTE Member
    I am actually ok with the extra animations and weapons having real power behind them, then having to spray half your rounds into someone just for then to run away like you shot them with magical beans, leave that for cod. I'd like to see Battlefield go more the routed of Post Scriptum than COD or Fortnite crap.
  • DrunkwoIf