Max limit on snipers.

HuMiLiAtiOn_TD
37 postsMember, Battlefield 3, Battlefield 4, Battlefield, Battlefield 1 Member
I want to suggest a limit on snipers in a match to prevent these boring sniper standoffs.

Something like a 1 limit per squad some thing similar to Squad/Post Scriptum. (I know these are focusing on realism but the idea would also work for casual games_)

Most likely a lot of people are going to flame on me, which is totally fine. But I have been playing battlefield since BF1942 and I have a right of speech so here is my 2 cents.

Comments

• SRI_simon
    17 postsMember, Battlefield 3, Battlefield 4, Battlefield Hardline, Battlefield, Battlefield 1, CTE Member
    yes please been wanting this since bf3, and it was really really needed in bf1
  • TEKNOCODE
    7685 postsMember, Battlefield 4, Battlefield Hardline, Battlefield, Battlefield 1, CTE Member
    No and no.
  • sendjes
    428 postsMember, Battlefield 3, Battlefield 4, Battlefield Hardline, Battlefield, Battlefield 1, CTE, BF1IncursionsAlpha Member
    Wait for custom servers to appear. Limits to classes will never happen on official, this I'm pretty sure of.
  • 24Metri
    12 postsMember, Battlefield 4, Battlefield, Battlefield 1, CTE, BF1IncursionsAlpha Member
    But theres no reason to not limit snipers in GRAND OPERATION

I dont think that in ww2 attacking side would equip and support so many snipers

They should limit snipers in OPERATIONS ON THE ATTACKING SIDE

I've already made a topic on this:
    https://forums.battlefield.com/en-us/discussion/146183/grand-operation-low-number-of-pushers-team-balance#latest
  • BetaFief
    369 postsMember, Battlefield 3, Battlefield 4, Battlefield Member
    edited July 7
    in my opinion, the numbers of MMG's and scoped bolt-action rifles on either team should have limits that depend on the map.