Weekly BF

BFV might be the best battlefield yet.

irishwarriormoor
29 postsMember, Battlefield 4, Battlefield, Battlefield 1, Battlefield V Member
I'm a battlefield veteran. I go back to the days when I was one of the MAJOR fans telling anybody who would listen that the battlefield series is the real deal and the cod series is trash. I've played battlefield bad company 2, bad company 2 vietnam, 1942, bf3, bf4, hardline, bf1 and now bfv. In. my opinion I say that bfv might be the best of the bunch. This one feels more like real war than every game in the series, the closest other one being bad company 2.

The high points that I have found soo far are the map designs. You don't feel claustrophopic like you do in bf1 where everything seems like a straight line in all game modes. The gameplay. I initally didn't like the fortnite like revive system but I'm starting to like how any team member can revive a team mate. Cover. In real war you are not gonna run around cops and robbers style out in the open unless its a full company charge. Bf5 nails the fact that you gotta use cover. If you wanna run around cops and robbers style then cod is the game for you. The look and sound of the game is jus gorgeous. I didn't think they could top bf1 as far as look and sound but they have. The destruction also is the best yet.

Its too early for me to give solid feedback on weapons but I'm thinking this might be the best yet in that area also. I do love how you can salvage ammo from the enemy and find ammo just randomly laying around. It brings more realism in that regard also. You start with a low supply but can get more ammo. Its more real than any other battlefield in that regard.

Again, I think this will shape up to be the best one yet.

Comments

• danosta
    430 postsMember, Battlefield 3, Battlefield 4, Battlefield Hardline, Battlefield, Battlefield 1, CTE, Battlefield V Member
    Emphasis on the word might!
  • Getier