This Week in Battlefield V

So, DICE devs, is there any chance of any BF1 development?...

disposalist
8593 postsMember, Battlefield 3, Battlefield 4, Battlefield, Battlefield 1, CTE, BF1IncursionsAlpha Member
Or is it completely over?

I ask because I'm seriously disappointed with BF5 and, since BF1 doesn't have a great private server program, I can only see it slowly dying without any further development.

Comments

• MogwaiWarrior
    719 postsMember, Battlefield 3, Battlefield 4, Battlefield Hardline, Battlefield, Battlefield 1, CTE, Battlefield V Member
    edited November 2018
    I'm 100% with you. Played BFV for a bit and got a refund for it. I have never done that with any BF game before starting with BC2. The only thing I'm grateful for is that MS gave BF1 away for free this month so the XBOX servers are pretty populated these days. Hopefully people with stick with it. I think they will once they see how bad BFV is.
  • von_Campenstein
    6568 postsMember, Battlefield 3, Battlefield 4, Battlefield, Battlefield 1, CTE Member
    I think they gave up on this game when TTK2.0 didn't pan out.
  • Gforce81
    3666 postsMember, Battlefield, Battlefield 1, Battlefield V Member
    Disposalist, I think they are over and done with.

I'll always look back on BF1 with fond memories, but hindsight is 20/20
  • HANSGRUBER30
    3017 postsMember, Battlefield 3, Battlefield 4, Battlefield Hardline, Battlefield, Battlefield 1, CTE, Battlefield V Member
    edited November 2018
    Fingers crossed, I'm sticking with BF1 for the moment.
    I'm 100% with you. Played BFV for a bit and got a refund for it. I have never done that with any BF game before starting with BC2. The only thing I'm grateful for is that MS gave BF1 away for free this month so the XBOX servers are pretty populated these days. Hopefully people with stick with it. I think they will once they see how bad BFV is.