PURELY CONSTRUCTIVE FEEDBACK -- EA / DICE PLEASE READ AND CONSIDER

Deltium
34 postsMember, Battlefield, Battlefield 1, Battlefield V Member
Dear EA / Dice - please review my purely constructive feedback below and consider. As a strong precursor, I will admit that I am totally new to the BF series and quite new to FPS, but I believe that the following thoughts are helpful nevertheless:

(1) Issues with spawning in vehicles: my #1 preference is to play in the vehicles, and as such, I am very pleased that you created the Panzerstorm map. HOWEVER, in all of the maps, the symbol for the vehicles appears at the first spawning point, but when you go to the spawning point, the vehicles (non tanks) are there only SOME of the time, and you typically have to wait for a new transport or jeep to appear many minutes later. This is really frustrating because I believe that you can make a SIMPLE change by only putting the vehicle symbol on the Deploy Map ONLY IF there is a vehicle ACTUALLY there. Probably a very easy coding fix, so please consider.

(2) Related to point #1 above, there are NOT ENOUGH opportunities to play in the tanks, even in the Panzerstorm map, which should be, in my opinion, a map that has a LOT more tanks to give us tankers an opportunity to play that class more. Please consider an easy fix to INCREASE the vehicles and tanks in the game. From a marketing point of view, it seems like a good chance to grab some of the World of Tanks players too.

(3) Also related, I agree with the previous comments that you should create two new classes for pilots and for tankers. I play as a medic, but I really only want to be in the vehicles at all times. Please consider this, but admittedly, this requires a greater coding addition. If you force me to wait and wait to play a vehicle, I will probably get impatient and just go play some other game.