Can Someone Please Explain

One_Called_Kane
194 postsMember, Battlefield 3, Battlefield 4, Battlefield Hardline, Battlefield, Battlefield 1, Battlefield V Member
How the following shots are bodyshots?
https://media.giphy.com/media/1BdrweMxxnVSBfj8Ei/giphy.gif
Maybe I'm missing something here, but the only thing sticking up is the guys' head, right? I've been playing since 1942 and this is the first one where this has been a regular occurrence for me. I dunno, maybe I'm just getting worse, but maybe one of you understands this better than I do and can explain if I'm doing something wrong here or if I've just been getting networked.

Comments

• Abonsam
    48 postsMember, Battlefield 3, Battlefield 4, Battlefield Hardline, Battlefield, Battlefield 1 Member
    edited January 2019
    You had two shots but I can't see what part of the player is visible to you (head? head+neck? shoulder? gif is pretty small to see exactly what you can see)

My guess is that:
    1° headshots must be pretty precise with sniper to be counted as headshots.
    2° your gun is fixed to shoot precisely up to 60m. That toon is further/farther away, so the bullet drops and you hit 'neck' instead of 'head'?
    3° since your snipe gun has bipod, that could influence your aim when standing.
  • One_Called_Kane
    194 postsMember, Battlefield 3, Battlefield 4, Battlefield Hardline, Battlefield, Battlefield 1, Battlefield V Member
    1. My concern isn't missing the head, it's hitting the head and having it not count, which is what I am experiencing. Or feel like I am anyways.
    2. The only part of the target that is exposed is his head, if I'm hitting his body I must be shooting through the ground. Not saying this isn't the case, but if it is hopefully someone here can clarify.
    3. If it is it is not hinted at or explained anywhere in the game. I'll try switching or removing it and see if that changes anything, I guess.