Weekly Debrief

Support (MMG) is now NERFED back to the stone age in BF5

Comments

• VincentNZ
    3254 postsMember, Battlefield 3, Battlefield 4, Battlefield, Battlefield 1, BF1IncursionsAlpha, Battlefield V Member
    Shrediron wrote: »
    M_Rat13 wrote: »
    Thacyoon wrote: »
    As a MMG user I am just a low life noob camper that should be banned for laying prone bipodded with my useless MMG.
    I am just a target for any sniper/assult/medic/airplane, especially if I empty my 1200 ROF MG-42 in their face. They can all just headshot me by aiming at the source of all the tracer rounds.

Yes, I am pissed, VERY pissed. This is not a "Battlefield" game. And EA, 2 weeks after realease you cut the price by 50% - that is just ANOTHER middlefinger to me!

Puhh, I better stop now....this is not my batteldield any more. You guys take care, and have fun with this game if you can. And DICE/EA I will NEVER ever buy anything more from you - ever!

Doesn't the 1200 rpm MG42 only get access to the 50 round mag? Making it worthless...

I think you need to learn to play MMGs properly before you complain....

No, the 1200 RPM is pretty much necessary now to get a kill on your opponent before they kill you. Its good for maybe three kills before the 4th squad member takes you out. Previously, when the gun was more accurate the extended magazine was infinitely better, but now that accuracy is gone the speed helps make up for it to a degree.

Regardless, the nerf was completely unnecessary due to the fact that one has to be prone to use them. Frankly weapons that require being prone SHOULD be lasers. Its glass cannon, as easy as they are to kill with, they are equally as easy to get a kill on.

I suck at sniper, but decided to play it tonight to level it up some...the only kills I could get, were prone support players.