Bored Already - Does BFV have a long term future?

WetIaM
88 postsMember, Battlefield 3, Battlefield 4, Battlefield, Battlefield 1, Battlefield V Member
As I was playing Battlefield earlier this week, I made a horrifying realization. I am already sick and tired of this game.

I would characterize myself as a serious player of the franchise who is decent at the game. I have a KD of 1.98 and about 8 days played on BFV. It's not that I am not good at the game, it just feels overly repetitive compared to past titles and contains significantly less content. One thing that still baffles me, who decided to cap the ranks at 50? A good player can attain that rank in 1-2 days of play time.

I am not sure what is different from past highly successful titles like BF3 & BF4. With the rumors that EA is going to pull a lot of resources off of BFV since the game isn't producing earnings as hoped, I am even less hopeful for finding long term enjoyment.

How are other people feeling about the game at this point a few months after launch?

Comments

• YourLocalPlumber
    2228 postsMember, Battlefield 3, Battlefield, Battlefield 1, CTE, BF1IncursionsAlpha, Battlefield V Member
    It'll most likely follow Battlefield 2's path. So don't get your hopes up.
  • Pelliy
    1993 postsMember, Battlefield 4, Battlefield, Battlefield 1, CTE, BF1IncursionsAlpha, Battlefield V Member
    It'll survive.
  • Noodlesocks
    2058 postsMember, Battlefield 3, Battlefield 4, Battlefield Hardline, Battlefield, Battlefield 1, Battlefield V Member
    Doesn't even have a long term plan as far as we are aware. The current roadmap ends in march and they haven't provided a roadmap beyond that.
  • rifle77
    94 postsMember, Battlefield 3, Battlefield 4, Battlefield, Battlefield 1, Battlefield V Member

WetIaM wrote: »