Sudden FPS Drops

Makipara
1 postsMember, Battlefield, Battlefield 1 Member
edited February 9
Hi guys,
Before the febr. 5 update i had an amd fx 6300, and the game was unplayable. Than i upgraded to amd fx 8350 processor in order to play at higher frame rates in bf1, but after I installed the cpu, and i started playing at medium settings after the update. At the first look it was good it runned around 60fps, but after 15 seconds my fps dropped around 15-20 fps and it holds for 10 seconds. Than i tried lower/rase the setting, even the resolution, but it didn't changed. I tried to repair the game in origin but it doesnt helped. Any suggestions?
PC Specs: Amd FX-8350 4.GHz
8Gb ram 1600MHz
1050Ti 4Gb
P.s. : Sorry for the bad grammar :/

Comments

• Titan_Awaken
    213 postsMember, Battlefield, Battlefield 1, CTE, BF1IncursionsAlpha, Battlefield V Member
    Is the RAM in dual channel or single channel mode? If it's single channel (1x8GB) then that could be the source of your problems. Also, try turning on GPU memory restriction in settings, the could be using more memory than you have, causing drops.

It's still worthy to note that BF1 (and BFV by extension) is a very CPU intensive game so use a monitoring program like Afterburner/Rivatuner and report both your CPU and GPU usages here. That would help immensely.
  • Z-Crashpilot1001
    207 postsMember, Battlefield 3, Battlefield 4, Battlefield Hardline, Battlefield, Battlefield 1, CTE, BF1IncursionsAlpha, Battlefield V Member
    That is a well known problem: CPU VRM and/or CPU overheating (>61 Deg.Celsius) and/or too high OC (4,2GHz is the sweetspot). Solve that. Strip windows to the bone with 8Gb of Ram.
  • BigF33t_13
    6541 postsMember, Battlefield 3, Battlefield 4, Battlefield, Battlefield 1, BF1IncursionsAlpha Member