Unfair matchmaking.

2»

Comments

• VincentNZ
    3535 postsMember, Battlefield 3, Battlefield 4, Battlefield, Battlefield 1, BF1IncursionsAlpha, Battlefield V Member
    bobiak1 wrote: »
    You are right i'm a beginner, and i will always be. I can't understand how can you just let lvl 1 players play together with pro players.
    Imagine in World of Warcraft lvl 120 players could play Battleground with lvl 1 players........
    BF5 my first BF i've ever bought, and ever played, but i'm pretty sure it's the last.
    I already regret for giving money for this garbage.

That is not an optimal example, becaus in BFV everyone starts on equal footing. Your beginner gun is just as good as any other, there is no gear difference. Only your performance matters, not gear.
    I mean you are not a very good player right now, but everyone gets better. Plus, of course, if you made it onto a server, people of every skill level did. So there are many others just like you.
    A deeper matchmaking mechanic like you suggest would be impossible to implement, the matchmaking times would be horrendous and it would not really help anything. You would still be on the same skill level, you just wouldn't know. I would suggest to rid yourself of the competitive mindset, as it will cause you frustration, and simply play for the fun, far away from stats.
  • DrunkOnRedWine
    1641 postsMember, Battlefield 3, Battlefield 4, Battlefield, Battlefield 1, BF1IncursionsAlpha, Battlefield V Member
    edited February 20
    DICE are testing matchmaking tomorrow, hopefully with success! I'm assuming this is related to balancing
  • beat_strandh
    55 postsMember, Battlefield 3, Battlefield 4, Battlefield Hardline, Battlefield, Battlefield 1, Battlefield V Member
    The lack of team balancing is a serious issue. In most games I join now (PS4 Conquest) I see one team cap all flags but the enemy's home flag within the first 5 minutes and go on to win the game by 250 or more tickets to 0.