"BFV is lacking content"

Comments

• xBCxSEALxTEAMx6
    1492 postsMember, Battlefield 4, Battlefield, Battlefield 1 Member
    PackersDK said:
    People moaned about paid DLC  since i started playing with BF3.
    Congratulations you slowed the release of new map packs to a crawl, bet its the same people moaning about there being not enough content.

Bring back premium.
    Paying for extra content after buying a 60$ game is kind of a joke. DLCs also divided the playerbase. That’s just a fact, and people have a right to point that out or “moan” about it. 

Dice is an experienced company full of grown ups. THEY decided to go for live service. And THEY decided HOW to do it, how much content to release, and when. 

Now Captain Hindsights like you pop up and blame players, not Dice, as if it’s not Dices decisions we’re seeing implemented. As if we somehow wanted this. 

I hated sitting in late-cycle BF1 DLC lobbies and waiting for them to fill up, often in vain. Was it, despite that, a mistake to drop premium? Perhaps. But whatever Dice choose to do in next BF game, I wont blame players for it with a  “Now look what you’ve done” attitude. Because I’m not a passive-agressive 12 y. o.

Well, you could only split a playerbase, if you don't have much of one. That also seems to be a disconnect. COD WW2 didn't have to worry about "splitting playerbases". In other words, you have to have a game many want to play. If you don't have many that want to play, than you'd have to worry.

But i would say there was a lot of moaning about Premium no question. And it doesn't take a genius to know, when they put out things for "free",  there won't be near as much content as if you paid the price of a full game.