Weekly BF

PLEASE Make Weather Less Game Breaking

TW33NSW4G
10 postsMember, Battlefield 3, Battlefield 4, Battlefield, Battlefield 1, Battlefield V Member
I'm a Battlefield franchise veteran, been playing BF games for 15 years so seeing the games evolve has been a joy for me, though some things about the old games are incredibly appealing. Namely, not having have of an entire match completely ruined by 5 feet visibility. Yes it's possible to play being able to see 5 feet in front of you but the fun experience is completely ruined for me. Tanking, planes, sniping, rifles, LMGs and basically anything except blindly sprinting in circles looking for targets is ruined.
'Emersive' weather is a cool concept for a campaign mission where you have to sneak for objectives, but not in competitive multiplayer. It simply takes away the majority of options for a significant amount of time.

Comments

• TW33NSW4G
    10 postsMember, Battlefield 3, Battlefield 4, Battlefield, Battlefield 1, Battlefield V Member
    I understand the purpose behind it. I personally am a very versatile player, as I stated before, I've been playing Battlefield games for a very long time so I have experience playing just about every play style. My claim is that it makes the multiplayer experience less competitive and just plain unenjoyable. I care more for a consistent experience than a dynamic one. Especially when favoring a play style. Being forced to play a style I don't prefer is one thing, but not being able to see more than 5 feet in front of you simply is not an enjoyable experience outside of a campaign scenario.
  • TW33NSW4G
    Would be nice to see all the vision obscuring weather removed completely. It wasn't fun in Battlefield 1, it's not fun here either.