Battlefield V Chapter 4: Defying the Odds Update #1 Availability and Details

Braddock512
1275 postsMember, Administrator, Battlefield 3, Battlefield 4, Battlefield Hardline, Battlefield, Battlefield 1, CTE, BF1IncursionsAlpha, EA Community Manager, Battlefield V
edited July 3
Hello Battlefield V players,

On Tuesday, June 25th, 2019, we'll be rolling out the Battlefield V Chapter 4 Update #1 for all platforms and regions. 
This is a zero downtime update, so if you're in-game you won't be kicked. However, to update you will need to exit the game per the availability schedule below:

  • PC:  Starting at 0800 UTC / 1AM PDT / 0900 BST / 1000 CEST / 6PM AEST
  • PS4: Starting at 0900 UTC / 2AM PDT / 1000 BST / 1100 CEST / 7PM AEST
  • Xbox One: Starting at 1000 UTC / 3AM PDT / 1100 BST / 1200 CEST / 8PM AEST


KNOWN ISSUES in Ch 4 Update #1

  • DXR Firestorm Crash – Players who are running DX12 & DXR and who attempt to play Firestorm after playing normal Multiplayer will crash. The workaround here is to either switch off DX12 or go straight into Firestorm after booting the game.
  • “Cairo” Reference in Menus – There is a setting which allows you to change your Squad colors in Firestorm. This setting has the word "Cairo" as part of the name. This is an old code-name and has no impact on the game. 
  • Axis Male Soldier Face Paint - We're aware of an issue where Axis male soldier face paints aren't visible/selectable. We're working on this and will update with an ETA as soon as possible. 

 



Thanks and we look forward to seeing you on the battlefield!

The Battlefield Team
Post edited by PartWelsh on
This discussion has been closed.