Weekly BF

A return of 'Vehicle Depots' would be nice

Elephante33
278 postsMember, Battlefield 4, Battlefield, Battlefield 1, Battlefield V Member
Im sure this has been said before, but I would like to see what people think about it now that we have had time to adjust to the current system.

So I have been playing BF since 1942, and have loved it since, but upon reaching BF1 i noticed something odd, that I wasnt too happy about: Vehicules dont spawn on the map, you have to spawn WITH it.

This means its more of a click rush than anything else to get in a tank, which I find rather silly, and takes away from the wonderfull feeling of seeing all those planes and tanks parked around the map
Id dearly like a return of this system, because it also helped us group up with other tanks, rather than have them trickle into the map as they do now.

Also, since this wasnt a UI thing (the tanks and planes are on the map) it wont get glitched (as the current system does) or be purely defined by your ability to click like a mad man.

Im still not entirely clear WHY this change was made, all I see as a result of this change is less vehicules on the map, which, is kinda disapointing in a BF game, especailly a WW2 one

Comments

• SlowOldWarrior
    460 postsMember, Battlefield 3, Battlefield 4, Battlefield Hardline, Battlefield, Battlefield 1, CTE, Battlefield V Member
    Ditto
  • sabootheshaman
    1167 postsMember, Battlefield 3, Battlefield 4, Battlefield Hardline, Battlefield, Battlefield 1, Battlefield V Member
    edited August 10
    You’re forgetting the balance of giving pilots/drivers restricted kits so you dont have guys driving tanks with Piats and dynamite.
  • Elephante33
    278 postsMember, Battlefield 4, Battlefield, Battlefield 1, Battlefield V Member
    You’re forgetting the balance of giving pilots/drivers restricted kits so you dont have guys driving tanks with Piats and dynamite.