Weekly BF

[Megathread] BFV and Cheating Discussion

Comments

• OskooI_007
    869 postsMember, Battlefield 4, Battlefield, Battlefield 1, Battlefield V Member
    I ran into so many cheaters rage aimbotting this morning. I kept switching servers, but gave up after 3 or 4 servers in a row with 300 ping aimbotters going 100-0.

PlayStation 5 can't get here fast enough!
  • xHonest_Abe
    137 postsMember, Battlefield 3, Battlefield 4, Battlefield Hardline, Battlefield, Battlefield 1, Battlefield V Member
    Green-au said:
    I've been a server admin before just having the power to kick hackers from your server creates a awesome server that the legit players will always fill and enjoy playing on  .very simple fix to me 

I was one on BF3, the obvious hacks did not last past half of the game before kick. The ones kick/ban would have to document online why they would want to come back to the server, most did not take the time to appeal (the owner or senior admin of the server would make the final call to reinstate a player). While the admins were not online (usually late at night) we would have the server set to auto kick when a player had an outrages number of kills during the game or practically had all their kills head shots during a long game. This would not catch them all, but in the morning we would go over scores while the admin was not online during the night and ban the ones reported by senior members of the gaming clan who played late at night. Most of the time we would verify on tracker, and many times find the red flags ones reported way beyond suspicious hack from previous games. Back then you could see the admins get rid of cheaters on real time, you don't see it on BF5 and BF1. Just the crickets chirping in the background like everything is peaceful on the server while the server is being plundered. :D
  • D4rkS4v4nt
    1 postsMember, Battlefield 3, Battlefield 4, Battlefield, Battlefield 1, Battlefield V Member