Fliegerfaust Overpowered - DICE get your balancing straight!

Comments

• Trokey66
    8739 postsMember, Battlefield 3, Battlefield 4, Battlefield Hardline, Battlefield, Battlefield 1, CTE, Battlefield V Member
    After playing one weekend CQ on Pacific maps, as a main pilot I have to change slightly my opinion about FF. While it is newby and really easy to use, this gadget works like a deterrent to cheap tactics like camping airfield by enemy planes, or abusing open areas by planes.

In Pacific maps this gadget should be allowed, in vanilla CQ should be a pick up that can be replenished. Even though I usually hold my own in dogfight against 2 pilots, I ve seen too many times, clans stacked when an ace pilot is followed by other 2 mates sub par pilots. He is using those as a bait, camping enemy airfield day and night. Considering fixed AA's are an easy prey for any decent pilot, FF is a powerful tool to prevent that kind of cheap tactics.

In other words a cheap gun vs cheap tactics.

You're just a big softy at heart Babs!
  • mf_shro0m
    2246 postsMember, Battlefield 4, Battlefield Hardline, Battlefield, Battlefield 1, Battlefield V Member
    (Quote)
    TheyHaveScissors Ace pilots have always been a problem even in previous games where we had lock ons, AA mines, and laser designated munitions. I think the best course of action is to accept that there will be outliers and to balance for the majority of players to be able to counter your average pilot

This needs to be repeated.

Dice must not balance medic around supersanitater.
    Dice must not balance recon around stodeh.
    Dice must not balance anything according to how the best with that thing do.
    Doing so will only make the game more broken
  • mf_shro0m
    2246 postsMember, Battlefield 4, Battlefield Hardline, Battlefield, Battlefield 1, Battlefield V Member
    Hawxxeye wrote: »
    (Quote)