Weekly BF

Rework vanilla planes and tanks to match Pacific vehicles

WesleyF09
68 postsMember, Battlefield 3, Battlefield 4, Battlefield, Battlefield 1, CTE, Battlefield V Member
It would be awesome if DICE gives the old planes and tanks a larger specialization tree, it would help us to have more unique playstyles...

I am not an expert on tanks, but I can tell that Pacific fighters are waaaay superior to the vanilla ones, specially with the addition of the Fliegerfaust, due to the fact that the old planes doesn't have effective weaponry to play safer and avoid Fliegerfaust squadrons.

Comments

• TheBaitOne
    134 postsMember, Battlefield 3, Battlefield 4, Battlefield Hardline, Battlefield, Battlefield 1, CTE, Battlefield V Member
    The more extensive specialization trees for Pacific vehicles are a product of the fact that each team only has 2 tanks and 2 planes, they need the larger trees to allow for diverse play styles. On the other hand you have the British and Germans who get 6 tanks and 6 aircraft. 

that being said, I think more US and Japanese vehicles will probably be added in future, especially aircraft. 
  • GrizzGolf
    1059 postsMember, Battlefield 3, Battlefield 4, Battlefield Hardline, Battlefield, Battlefield 1, BF1IncursionsAlpha, Battlefield V Member
    Everything about the last update is what this game should have been 
  • Terminator000001
    46 postsMember, Battlefield 3, Battlefield 4, Battlefield Hardline, Battlefield, Battlefield 1, Battlefield V Member
    TheBaitOne wrote: »
    The more extensive specialization trees for Pacific vehicles are a product of the fact that each team only has 2 tanks and 2 planes, they need the larger trees to allow for diverse play styles. On the other hand you have the British and Germans who get 6 tanks and 6 aircraft. 

that being said, I think more US and Japanese vehicles will probably be added in future, especially aircraft.