UPDATED: Community Broadcast - New EOR Matchmaking

Comments

• Dal1971
    6 postsMember, Battlefield, Battlefield 1, Battlefield V Member
    Thank you for finally looking into some much needed team balancing. Hope this approachment works out great.
  • jn2004_wu22n3oa
    1 postsMember, Battlefield 3, Battlefield 4, Battlefield Hardline, Battlefield, Battlefield 1, CTE, Battlefield V Member
    I'm a veteran player. Since Battlefield 1942 on pc. I've never posted anything against the game, because I'm a big fan of the franchise. But this attempt to balance the matches with the exchange of servers got very bad. Change maps at random, servers with very few players and out of the time it takes to load again. I suggest you come back soon with the old way of balancing the match so you don't lose players. It got really bad playing Breakthrough. And that's the game mode I like the most. 
  • Toxic_CA
    964 postsMember, Battlefield 3, Battlefield 4, Battlefield, Battlefield 1, Battlefield V Member
    Why not just scramble teams instead of sending them to an entirely different server? When I played, i would join a server that has a map that i like coming up. Ruining my map rotation would just ruin the experience for me.

• chilled412
    1 postsMember, Battlefield, Battlefield 1, Battlefield V Member

This "Matchmaking"  is an absolute shambles tbh.

Numerous times I've joined a server intending to play through the map rotation, to then either be

1. Shipped out to another server after one game to another lobby, playing the same map I've just played or to a completely random map I don't want play, usually with half or less the amount of players to make a full lobby.
    2. Kept in the same lobby but 60-80% of the players that were in the lobby get put into another server or don't connect, and were left with a 10v10 for example, and it then takes 5-10 mins for the server to semi fill up or not at all.