Top Questions Regarding the Battlefield 1 Rental Server Program

Braddock512
1076 postsMember, Administrator, Battlefield 3, Battlefield 4, Battlefield Hardline, Battlefield, Battlefield 1, CTE, BF1IncursionsAlpha, EA Community Manager, Battlefield V
Let's keep this to QUESTIONS ONLY.
There is another thread for discussion.

@ElStryfe - Please post the list you have an feel free to continue adding more questions. Definitely appreciate the help with that.

-Braddock512-

Comments

• Death_Strike_NL
    1 postsMember, Battlefield 3, Battlefield 4, Battlefield Member
    Good day,

I was wondering on when EA will release more info on the server rental system?
    Battlefield 1 is due soon and I would like to know most of all if we will be able to kick or ban people.
    I am not a procon admin but my friends are and we still see a lot of abuse which slips through punkbuster.
    Anyone has an answer or a thread which contains the answer?

Kind regards,
    Death_Strike_NL
  • Jaskaman
    604 postsMember, Battlefield 3, Battlefield 4, Battlefield Hardline, Battlefield, Battlefield 1, CTE, BF1IncursionsAlpha, Battlefield V Member
    edited October 2016
    In BF4 if you disable AFK kick, server went to custom preset. Will there be more customization and server will have preset Normal and Ranked.
    Can we rent slots By slots eg. minimum 10 players and max.64?
    How about server stats plugins?
    Will there be Mute command for guys who are using toxic language?
    Can we use ingame chat for admin commands?

• spaznz
    8 postsMember, Battlefield 3, Battlefield 4, Battlefield Hardline, Battlefield Member
    Since EA is hosting the servers, will BF1 suffer from Blaze disconnects like in previous titles?
    Will there be servers available in all regions? (Oceania?)
    Will there be blaze servers available in all regions? (Ongoing issues in Sydney due to connectivity back to US)
  • HaitianVacation