Please Fix the movement /Aim

Comments

• Miggler14
    5 postsMember, Battlefield 3, Battlefield, Battlefield 1 Member
    there is something definitely wrong with the aiming at first I thought it was just me and I simply needed time to adjust, I simply cannot keep the reticule on target, it seem so inconsistent, sometimes I can't move my reticule enough then other times its moving all over the place. I'm fairly new to battlefield I but I play loads of FPS and sunk some serious time to beta and the aiming (I played on the XB1) didn't feel anywhere near this bad, I feel like the aiming is suffering similar issues to that of Halo 5 with the dead zones coupled with really high aim acceleration making the aiming really jarring.
  • PsychoBug
    46 postsMember, Battlefield 3, Battlefield 4, Battlefield, Battlefield 1 Member
    I ended up tossing it up on the evilbay and selling it at a few bucks loss.

The controls are just that bad. I've said it before and I'll say it again. These are the WORST fps controls I've ever played. Ever.

What's more is I may stay away from titanfall 2 now because this really sours me on giving EA any more of my money.

The super basic core of any fps is aim. Its really a sad day in gaming when the millions upon millions of dollars poured into the Battlefield franchise doesn't even give decent point and shoot mechanics in 2016.

I am probably going to look into infinite warfare now. Maybe they know how to do the point and shooty.
  • Gwektro
    12 postsMember, Battlefield 3, Battlefield 4, Battlefield Hardline, Battlefield, Battlefield 1 Member
    edited October 2016
    Aiming is fine. I'm playing with 90% sensitivity and 130% ADS. Quit making excuses for why you can't hit the broad side of a barn.

You're missing the point. I could give two **** if my aiming is bad. This thread is about the deadzone/acceleration issues the dual shock 4 had. Stop being a moron.