Weekly BF

Fix The SPAWNS

Cactus757
47 postsMember, Battlefield 3, Battlefield 4, Battlefield Hardline, Battlefield, Battlefield 1, CTE, Battlefield V Member
I am so sick of spawning on what appears to be safe spot and die 1 second later. Happens several times a game. Doesn't matter if I spawn on a flag or squad, still happens.

I have seen enemy spawn out of the blue 10ft in front of me and I kill them immediately. Also I've spawned next to an enemy. Shot or knifed 1 sec later.

The "under fire" is broken and the spawns are atrocious.

Comments

• Bazmattaz
    45 postsMember, Battlefield 3, Battlefield 4, Battlefield Hardline, Battlefield, Battlefield 1 Member
    Hi,

I'm a developer at DICE. I can tell you that we are very aware of the issue and at the moment are reconsidering our spawn point engine logic. There'll be a patch coming very shortly so please do watch this space and subscribe to Battlefield 1 news.

Have a great day.

Bazmattaz
    Battlefield 1 Developer
    DICE
  • FlankerMTL
    264 postsMember, Battlefield 3, Battlefield, Battlefield 1 Member
    I think I've been spawn killed once, maybe twice, in the 30+ hours I've played. I don't understand how some people are getting spawn killed. When you spawn on a flag, it spawns you pretty far away. And if you spawn on a team mate, well you have to be ready for anything. Look where they are on the map, and how close they are to an objective before spawning
  • diagoro
    1551 postsMember, Battlefield 3, Battlefield 4, Battlefield Hardline, Battlefield, Battlefield 1, CTE, Battlefield V Member
    Bazmattaz wrote: »
    Hi,

I'm a developer at DICE. I can tell you that we are very aware of the issue and at the moment are reconsidering our spawn point engine logic. There'll be a patch coming very shortly so please do watch this space and subscribe to Battlefield 1 news.

Have a great day.

Bazmattaz
    Battlefield 1 Developer
    DICE