Weekly Debrief

PC [ sP8z ] GUNNY'S BUDDIES - U.S. & Canadian players only BF4 - BFV - No Pro Players Please!

Comments

• Art3sian
    6 postsMember, Battlefield 3, Battlefield 4, Battlefield, Battlefield 1, Battlefield V Member
    Well said guys. EA, please do not remove the controls that protect the game today.
  • devor003
    1 postsMember, Battlefield 3, Battlefield 4, Battlefield, Battlefield 1 Member
    edited July 2018
    FIRST OFF.. let me start with a list of things to familiarize yourself with ME!

1. I am a member of the United States Navy, I have been serving since 2010.
    2. I am from Alabama and I am mechanically and electrically inclined. Strange, scary, and wildly outside the realm of expectations.
    2. I love Battlefield 4. I have been playing since BF2 (minuse BF3). I love the game. BF1 is not so bad either! Its beautiful.
    3. This is THE-BEST-COMMUNITY I have ever had the pleasure to game with, and almost literally serve with as far as involvement, as little as I have had.
    4. I love DICE and the content they put out, same as far as EA (minus sports games; not a sportser.. just a runner)

What I have to say is this: I love this game, I love the community and I absolutely agree 110% with GUNNY1966 about the developements of BFV.

It has been brought to my attention that BFV will not have the traditional anti-cheat software integrated or 3rd partied to it as we are accustomed to. I believe this is an error in judgement, design, and implementation (unless there is an underlying software that mitigates the need for 3rd party software). That being said I would greatly appreciate you and your people to re-consider post-poning the release of BFV.. only to safeguard the players on the servers from hackers, cheaters, and no good finks that use cheating software developed by unscrupulous entities that would rather see communities die than foster companionship and brother/sisterhood.