Hit Detection

Comments

• oJU5T1No
    901 postsMember, Battlefield 3, Battlefield 4, Battlefield Hardline, Battlefield, Battlefield 1 Member
    I think some players have a hard understanding what the network icons on the right of screen mean, I propose replacing the ping warning icon with some simple text in the bottom right corner that says "God mode activated" to communicate better feedback to the player of what is happening.
  • Mosvalve
    40 postsMember, Battlefield 3, Battlefield 4, Battlefield, Battlefield 1 Member
    After having a better understanding of the Network graph in game...I've noticed some peculiarities. First of all, I have very good internet and a very good network setup. I'm not a network engineer but have an intermediate understanding of networks and their operation.

What I'm about to say may have already been addressed in this thread but I would like to share what I've experienced. I joined a US EAST server Normal mode. I was playing with everything going great, when low and behold some foreign named guy kills me, under what I thought were strange circumstances, i.e. I fired twelve shots he fired three, I was dead and he was running around with 90 health. Thiss happened quite a few more times with some other players but not all.

That's when I decided to enable the Network Graph to see what I could see. I noticed that when I was killed "unfairly" I noticed a major spike in extra offset. This either happened immediately after they killed me or shortly thereafter. All other graphs seemed to be in the normal range. I would like to say these spikes only happened during the "weirdness". I'll try to post some videos...

• VBALL_MVP
    6177 postsMember, Battlefield 3, Battlefield 4, Battlefield Hardline, Battlefield, Battlefield 1, Battlefield V Member
    Mosvalve wrote: »