Aim Assist Tweaking development - good news!

2»

Comments

• b2tchwood
    1087 postsMember, Battlefield 3, Battlefield 4, Battlefield Hardline, Battlefield, Battlefield 1, CTE, Battlefield V Member
    Chrsdxn666 wrote: »
    Brand new here. First post. I haven't played a first person shooter (or video game for that matter) since the first Halo and without the assist I'd probably have quit a long time ago. I still WICKED SUCK but I love the game. I may be a noob, but I like to play too. Some day I'd like to turn it off but even with it I'm not very good. I love the game, I still think I need it and I'm still an easy kill noob. Maybe a better/ different matchmaking system, I don't know. Everywhere I look people complain about it but we're not all hardcore gamers. Believe me, even with it I'm an easy kill.
    When I started I was a 0.5 kills to death ratio holding up the scoreboard at the bottom I plain sucked at this game but it’s a very different story these days,l. I’m not a hardcore gamer either, you just learn and get better.
  • jamiestar79
    102 postsMember, Battlefield 4, Battlefield, Battlefield 1, CTE Member
    I can't even find the settings to turn this on/off. Has it been removed?

You can find aim assist settings in the "gameplay" settings tab rather than the controllers menu, for some reason.

There are two.
    Aim assist slowdown and aim assist auto rotation.

Great - thanks a lot! Now switched off.
  • FF_smart27
    2000 postsMember, Battlefield 3, Battlefield 4, Battlefield Hardline, Battlefield, Battlefield 1, CTE, Battlefield V Member
    edited October 2017