I’m addicted to trying to find the best class and weapon, need help

xqflint
3 postsMember, Battlefield 4, Battlefield, Battlefield 1, Battlefield V Member
Although it might sound stupid, I’m serious.
I’m addicted to changing classes and weapons all the time, trying to find a good combination.
This is my first time playing FPS on console and I can’t seem to enjoy the game, as 99% of the time I’m trying to understand how each weapon and class work, reading the forums for that magical tip that will guide me to the best setup.
Does anyone have the same problem? How do you get rid of it?
Thanks.

Comments

• INCUBA3E-BF
    1944 postsMember, Battlefield 3, Battlefield 4, Battlefield Hardline, Battlefield, Battlefield 1, CTE Member
    edited October 2017
    the BAR storm, most fun gun in the game, use the anti air iron sights, combo with limpet charge to take out vehicle and building campers, incendiary grenades to stop vehicles repairing, block flank routes, use ammo crates to get grenades back and resupply team

all other guns are boring, or just spam and abuse the aim assist with shotguns or infantry rifles like most of the bf1 player base
  • xqflint
    edited October 2017
    What I have been using:
    Support:
    - Bar Storm (using all bullets to kill one person, dying too much)
    - Mg15 storm (weak)
    Medic:
    - Autoloading factory and extended
    - Mondragon (why no one likes the Mondragon?)
    Scout:
    - Vetterli

Issue is, when you start reading the forums you get paranoid.
    I seem to die too easy with my medic choices. I don’t see the purpose in using Fedorov as its not as good as a close range LMG/SMG and its not good at long range either.
    Playing as a scout gets old too fast. After trying other classes I’m actually starting to hate scouts.
    Support.. I don’t know if it’s worth playing as a support. Looks like their guns are weaker than the rest.