Article from EA's chief creative explaining to either 'accept women are in the game or don't buy it'

Comments

• TyroneLoyd
    356 postsMember, Battlefield 3, Battlefield 4, Battlefield Hardline, Battlefield, Battlefield 1, CTE, BF1IncursionsAlpha Member
    A female character isnt going to stop me from whipping a teams behind. I could careless what customization option there are in mp. Im in it for strictly gameplay.
  • Tigerchips
    34 postsMember, Battlefield 3, Battlefield 4, Battlefield Member
    edited June 13
    Speaking of tin foil hat theory's, this thread starts with 5 positive posts and then a whole lot of mixed posts afterwards. Just thought i'd mention it.

I've been a veteran for many years and this attitude from Patrick disgusts me. Even shed a tear because this isn't the Dice i knew years ago, and i certainly don't think they would have put me into a group and accused me of sexism. Which, BTW, is how some wars start, hatred for a group i mean. I was on the fence about buying this game, looks like BF4 will be my last EA title.
  • VBALL_MVP
    5476 postsMember, Battlefield 3, Battlefield 4, Battlefield Hardline, Battlefield, Battlefield 1 Member
    VBALL_MVP wrote: »
    NLBartmaN wrote: »

All they said is if you don't like it don't buy it.....I mean do you really think a person that diesnt like the game was going to buy it and now won't cause of what he said?

Really?

Yes, insulting people and calling them all kind of things and telling everyone the game does have an agenda is .. a reason to not buy.

Especially when you say there is a way to make more money, but you don't do that, because your daughter was hurt .. and you compared BF5 to Fortnite ..

Tell people if they don't like it don't buy it is not insulting. It's being up front that they are not bending on this.
    I-Soldat-I wrote: »