Can never get good FPS at any graphical setting

KRUGA9
postsMember, Battlefield 3, Battlefield 4, Battlefield Hardline, Battlefield, Battlefield 1 Member
Here are my specs:
GPU: GTX 1060 (3GB VRAM)
CPU: AMD FX-8350 @4.2 ghz
1TB SATA HDD
240 GB Sata3 SSD
MSI 970 Motherboard
Two DDR3 4GB Memories (RAM)

I suspect a bottleneck or I just don't have enough RAM, but when I started playing BF1 at launch, the FPS was acceptable, but now I can't bare to play because with the FPS I have now it's just unplayable. Also I've seen players with worse specs have a lot better FPS than I.

Any advice is accepted, playing BF1 at the moment is very frustrating.

Comments

• Bacardiiiiiiiiii
    93 postsMember, Battlefield 3, Battlefield, Battlefield 1, CTE Member
    Well, what I quick look FX-8350 specs, this not like warm so much. Max. temps 61°C
    Look first your CPU temp what it is now
  • BigF33t_13
    6630 postsMember, Battlefield 3, Battlefield 4, Battlefield, Battlefield 1, BF1IncursionsAlpha Member
    edited July 2018
    Well, what I quick look FX-8350 specs, this not like warm so much. Max. temps 61°C
    Look first your CPU temp what it is now

I don't think it throttles until 72c

With 8gb of ram, make sure you're not running any unnecessary programs. Especially a browser. Chrome itself can eat almost 1gb.
  • APBrink7
    1 postsMember, Battlefield 3, Battlefield 4, Battlefield Hardline, Battlefield, Battlefield 1, Battlefield V Member