Weekly BF

Congragulations Dice, you ruined Medics in BF5

ZongotheViking
1 postsMember, Battlefield 3, Battlefield Member
Hello to all and to all hear me,

I am not the first to rant about this but hope to be one of the more pointed members of the medical Battlefield community and wish to expressly express my most expressive findings of Battlefield Five's befuddlement of my most beloved medic class.

And to you dastardly plebeians who dare question my virility I shall point for point dismantle any arguments that make claim that the medic class is and I quote "just fine". I have been a Battlefield Doctor since the Grenade Spamming days of Battlefield 2 and have played EVERY BF title, (except Hardline O_o).

Without further ado let us begin.

Issue #1 - SubPAR Machine Guns:

Dice, in its infinite wisdom, decided the medic class needed to "be more frontline combative", forcing us to only be effective in the most minute CQB circumstances. Apparently either us medical professionals have a death wish and secretly want to be Rambo but not Rambo, or dice wants to forcibly make us bonsai charge into pointless oblivion. In past titles(with the exception of the bad company series given us light machine guns) us medics were given the more jack of all trade options for firearms, primarily assault rifles or semi automatic rifles, with an emphasis on never being incapable of contenting with the other classes, nor having a distinct advantage over them either in a lead swapping competition.
NOOOWWW, when I see a target at mid range, I must either fire my cap gun in sheer futility and surely lose, charge full bore suiciadl in hope I can get my target before I am invitingly shwacked to oblivion, flank ALONE which defeats THE WHOLE POINT of being a medic, or cower in a ditch and pray to Providence they don't see me.