Weekly Debrief

Battlefield 5 50% off to veteran players 2 WEEKS after release?!?!?!?

imtheDorkMan
5 postsMember, Battlefield 3, Battlefield 4, Battlefield, Battlefield 1, CTE, Battlefield V Member
I am one of probably a VERY good amount of the player base who pre-ordered BFV. I don't believe in pre-ordering, however EA always finds a way to twist your arm if you want to be one of the first to play their new title. I have been playing Battlefield since Christmas of 2002 with the legendary Battlefield 1942. Hearing that the game is already discounted 50% to VETERAN players a mere two weeks after release I feel is a very LOW BLOW!!! I have stuck with EA and Dice through thick and thin and I've forgotten NOTHING. I remember the state of BF4 at launch and how the game was literally UNPLAYABLE. Hardline almost didn't feel like a battlefield game. BF1 and its content drops were an absolute mess (not to mention being the ultimate casual game). Even Star Wars Battlefront and Battlefront II (which are basically DEAD thanks to EA Dice also with horrendous content roll outs and a controversy that STILL has not ended). I feel it is EXTREMELY appropriate for myself as well as countless others who pre-ordered this title to receive a 50% refund and to still keep the deluxe version of this title (which I obviously have). I promptly contacted EA upon learning of this information and was told that "this promotion are all handled by the studio team and we do not have any access or involvement in setting the price of the game". They also said "the studio team has altered the price as per the feedback of the player as players gave the feedback that the game is very costly. Refunding or making discounts are not something that we sitting here can initiate without the option to do that. These are all handled by the studio team. These discounts all came up by the feedback of the players those who think that the game is very costly." I feel like I may be being mislead as, correct me if I'm