Anyone else having any trouble with R2?

supervixen82
17 postsMember, Battlefield, Battlefield 1, Battlefield V Member
I've really only noticed it when I've used the Gewehr 43 but I'm a noob so I don't have much unlocked. Anyway, sometimes I'll be shooting someone and all of a sudden it's like the R2 button just stops working. It's so annoying when I'm about to kill someone then it stops. Usually it'll start firing again a second or two later. I haven't noticed any problems with my R2 button in any others games either.

Comments

• pest174
    761 postsMember, Battlefield 3, Battlefield 4, Battlefield Hardline, Battlefield, Battlefield 1, CTE, BF1IncursionsAlpha, Battlefield V Member
    Same. I can't figure out what it is. Some say swapping R2 to R1 helped, others says it hasn't. On my end, it seems to be certain guns react this way. The M1A1 runs smooth, while something like the Gewehr will feel like it jams on every other shot.

Also experiencing an issue with healing, prone, and reloading cancelling one another. So an example would be right after a gun fight I'll try to lay prone, heal, and reload in quick succession, but of course course I'll see all the animations play out but I won't heal and my ammo count remains the same.
  • LeesSummit09
    337 postsMember, Battlefield 3, Battlefield 4, Battlefield, Battlefield 1, CTE, Battlefield V Member
    Glad to know it is an issue. Happened to me a couple times today and I kept thinking my controller may be going bad.
  • supervixen82
    Ok, it's good to know it's not just me. I also had glitch earlier where I got stuck against a house right when I respawned. I had to blow it up and almost kill myself to get unstuck. I've also noticed when I try to revive people who are against rocks or barriers, it won't work. It just keeps telling me to press square even though I am.
  • Kashik1985
    76 postsMember, Battlefield 4, Battlefield, Battlefield 1, Battlefield V Member