Plane gunners

Yahia
85 postsMember, Battlefield 3, Battlefield 4, Battlefield Hardline, Battlefield, Battlefield 1, CTE, BF1IncursionsAlpha Member
Dice please, give me a way to make it so that no one can spwan on my plane and be a gunner, I don't want any gunners because let's be honest 90% of the players who are willing to take the gunner seat and just sit there being almost useless, are the complete noobs who get completely destroyed on the on ground. And I don't want that noob to be my gunner because every single time my gunner just gets me killed when I can't take the seat myself to defend myself, or they just steal my plane. I'm perfectly fine on my own, I don't want any noobs in my plane and right now the only thing that I could do to stop anyone from spwanning on me is by being in a squad on my own and that's not good for the team. So please just give me a way to lock my plane to only myself.

Comments

• eMartinez
    173 postsMember, Battlefield 3, Battlefield 4, Battlefield Member
    "and that's not good for the team"

Ironic. The real team player complaining about people spawning on him in the air.
  • VincentNZ
    3885 postsMember, Battlefield 3, Battlefield 4, Battlefield, Battlefield 1, BF1IncursionsAlpha, Battlefield V Member
    You will get a lot of backlash for this topic. The easiest solution to your problem would be to simply not allow seat-switching. I really do not know why this is still a thing after all these years. You are in a team-based game using a team based vehicle, so it should be used as a team. If you want to be good by yourself there are fighters or being on the ground as alternatives.
    Besides even if, the seat is not taken, it might need to be used for tactical reasons like taking a back flag or even flanking enemies.
  • mrtwotimes
    823 postsMember, Battlefield 3, Battlefield, Battlefield 1, Battlefield V Member
    My precious plane!
    1511987249db6001e7823ab42bbe0eee94447b14a6.jpg
  • xeNizKing