I can't get better at this game and I'm not sure what to do next...

124»

Comments

• GrislyAccord
    26 postsMember, Battlefield, Battlefield 1, Battlefield V Member
    Try playing medic and focus on being the teamplayer. I know not getting kills suck. But I rather not get kills and instead support my team

This is me, exactly. I've had some TERRIBLE games on BF5. Similar to what the OP said: death after death after death. And just randomly. Shot to death repeatedly only moments after spawning.

But I started playing medic and it's a LOT of fun. I don't care that much about my K/D and I've landed on the BEST SQUAD screen twice now and have had the best medic score a couple of times. Just in the last week alone.

I even had a guy tell me in one game I was the best medic he'd ever seen. Which made me feel pretty damned good, even though it's not even CLOSE to being true. Haha.

But it's a lot of fun. I've only played other classes if I need to fulfill an assignment or smoke a tank that's sitting on an objective.

I pop a LOT of smoke, though, to cover my **** while i'm reviving people. I'm surprised the whole map isn't just covered in it. On those maps where the fog rolls in, I smile and think, "I DID that!" :smiley:
  • Halcyon_Creed_N7
    1318 postsMember, Battlefield 3, Battlefield 4, Battlefield Hardline, Battlefield, Battlefield 1, CTE, Battlefield V Member
    I get what you mean, OP. There are some matches where it feels like you just can't do anything and there's always an enemy that's got you in their sights. It's the spawn system that's at fault in most of those situations. Spawn on an uncontested flag, and it seems to put you right in front of a squad of enemies moving to take it. Spawn on a squadmate, it just so happens an enemy rounds a corner and shoots you before you can move. Spawn on a contested flag, it places you halfway across the map where you're sniped by some random camper. Spawn in a teammate's vehicle, it gets blown up immediately etc.