AAs need a major buff

2»

Comments

• ragnarok013
    2556 postsMember, Moderator, Battlefield 3, Battlefield 4, Battlefield Hardline, Battlefield, Battlefield 1, CTE, BF1IncursionsAlpha, Battlefield V Moderator
    xDJ_Cas wrote: »
    Ohhhh look another QQ thread from camper on MAA. Sorry move along and I do not support such players like you and gtfo here

No need to be so combative, dial it back a bit.

• mrtwotimes
    661 postsMember, Battlefield 3, Battlefield, Battlefield 1, Battlefield V Member
    Yeah I would think 10 consecutive hits would bring a plane down, which is not the case. Oh well.
  • esturias_88
    135 postsMember, Battlefield, Battlefield 1, Battlefield V Member
    Stationary AA is a joke, it's only worth the time if you have your own fighters in the air or other AAs helping. Most planes I got with it were either damaged before I started shooting or had really bad pilots. Mobile AA is overall ok, I think. The German one might even be too strong.
    But anyway, before they touch the AAs, they should balance the planes. Some are ridiculously OP.
  • TheyHaveScissors
    542 postsMember, Battlefield 3, Battlefield 4, Battlefield, Battlefield 1, Battlefield V Member
    SirBobdk wrote: »
    gibonez wrote: »
    AA is fine against fighters and medium planes but its too weak against heavy bombers.
    From an infantry point of view, I understand the desire to buff AA against bombers.
    But reality is that Bombers are flying coffins and they don't survive for long. Bombers can hardly defend them self against fighters.
    Bombers don't stand a chance against fighters and buffing the SAA against bombers may be to much. I would rather tweak the bombers ability to carpet bomb with the 3th bomb sight and give them less bomb load.