BFV dedicated servers

Comments

• StarscreamUK
    7169 postsMember, Moderator, Battlefield 3, Battlefield 4, Battlefield Hardline, Battlefield, Battlefield 1, CTE, BF1IncursionsAlpha, Battlefield V Moderator
    But only the ones run well will remain in time.........

(god we can only hope)
  • stabbinhobo
    553 postsMember, Battlefield 3, Battlefield 4, Battlefield, Battlefield 1, BF1IncursionsAlpha, Battlefield V Member
    Ceph_v74 said:
    RSP with 24/7 active servers and active (good) admins may (I think it will) save this game.

The NGz (discord community https://ngz.fps.net) will have at least one server, maybe more, depends on price and options available.

Personally I can't wait for it.

Again folks.. what they are proposing is... not... RSP. 
  • Red_Label_Scotch
    1232 postsMember, Battlefield 3, Battlefield, Battlefield 1, Battlefield V Member
    Every kid and their mom is going to open a server....cause it's free.
    "Look Mom! I'm a server admin!"
    BANNED!

BANNED!

• CrashCA
    952 postsMember, Battlefield 3, Battlefield 4, Battlefield, Battlefield 1, CTE, Battlefield V Member
    edited May 11
    Nice to see you again, Rev.
  • Rev0verDrive
    6708 postsMember, Battlefield 3, Battlefield 4, Battlefield, Battlefield 1, CTE Member
    edited May 12
    @CrashCA

Thanks. I still pop in here and there.

I really don't think EA thought this "Free Server" setup through. Or maybe there's a malicious side effect.

They allow for free servers, then dump all the officials over time. Thus reducing their costs. If the community doesn't actively drive the servers the game dies. Could end up being a double edged sword.

"We gave you servers and you didn't use them."
  • CrashCA
    952 postsMember, Battlefield 3, Battlefield 4, Battlefield, Battlefield 1, CTE, Battlefield V Member
    Unfortunately, agree, all too possible.
  • PvtJohnTowle