Weekly Debrief

PC [ sP8z ] GUNNY'S BUDDIES - U.S. & Canadian players only BF4 - BFV - No Pro Players Please!

Comments

• Raif71
    174 postsMember, Battlefield 3, Battlefield 4, Battlefield, Battlefield 1, Battlefield V Member
    Looking forward to seeing you this weekend GUNNY!  fyi there are several new topics out there concerning BFV - time will tell how that develops ... 
    as to the "round table" it is always great to hear the views of the various members in the Community and the suggestions they make that help us improve this Community and our gaming as a whole.
  • GUNNY1966
    696 postsMember, Battlefield 3, Battlefield 4, Battlefield, Battlefield 1, Battlefield V Member
    Hi Gunny
    I have been playing for a few years with Killem & Chillem and have always followed the rules and had or at times made it fun and competitive for all. I don’t cheat and certainly don’t need to cheat while having fun.
    We had recently installed our Amazon Fire TV app and I followed someone on YouTube explaining how to jailbreak it.
    This also meant downloading and installing an app called IPVanish, preventing any malicious malware or hackers to track our Internet address.
    After installing it and watching movies the night before, I had forgotten to disconnect the app and when I attempted to join in on Battlefield 4 the following day, I was kicked from server with notice of you’ve been banned from server without any further explanation.
    It was only after numerous other attempts to join Battlefield 5 that I was informed that my connection to their servers was also lost due to the IPVarnish app in background that was still running.

It was not intentional to play on the server with the app in the background as we had been speaking about using such apps previously. It is only used to protect when streaming movies online from untrusted sources on Amazon Fire TV 3rd party applications.

Any chance to reverse this ban?