Weekly Debrief

No Rush and No Frontlines....WTH?

DALLAS-ak-PEIPER
456 postsMember, Battlefield 3, Battlefield 4, Battlefield Hardline, Battlefield, Battlefield 1, CTE Member
So, when i start playing BFV i was shocked to see that Rush was missing, i played this mode since Bad Company 2 and ONLY this mode, with a lot of friends and i never had any issue to find full servers. Anyway, beeing a BF fan i started playing Frontlines, i don t love this mode but it was nearly the only choice if i wanted 32 players servers and some similarity with Rush and they removed it.... So i stopped playing.

Why on earth would someone decide to remove these two game modes?

Comments

• Leetch002_mtdrh
    215 postsMember, Battlefield 3, Battlefield 4, Battlefield, Battlefield 1, CTE, Battlefield V Member
    The same reason they destroyed TDM by making mini maps....nobody really knows.
  • StupidNameHere
    71 postsMember, Battlefield 3, Battlefield 4, Battlefield Hardline, Battlefield, Battlefield 1, Battlefield V Member
    Probably a vain effort to drain players into Firestorm. 
  • DALLAS-ak-PEIPER
    456 postsMember, Battlefield 3, Battlefield 4, Battlefield Hardline, Battlefield, Battlefield 1, CTE Member

Didn't think about that one.... If it s the reason, they can go in hell!
  • barnesalmighty2
    1520 postsMember, Battlefield 3, Battlefield 4, Battlefield Hardline, Battlefield, Battlefield 1, CTE, Battlefield V Member

I would think it more likely that dice is trying to force players together to hide the dwindling player base. I only bought bfv because rush was promised 2 weeks after launch. It was pushed back and back and back when it came it was OK. Still more fun than the other modes but it didn't last 2 weeks before being changed to yet another 64 player frag fest and I stopped playing bfv that day.
  • Falco_0211
    62 postsMember, Battlefield 3, Battlefield 4, Battlefield, Battlefield 1, CTE, Battlefield V Member