5.2 TTK change [Megathread]

Comments

• PsyLightTrigger
    3 postsMember, Battlefield, Battlefield 1, Battlefield V Member
    edited November 2019
    I am a game developer, and I'm honestly shocked AAA game dev's would be making these rookie mistakes. Whoever came up with this mouse-over spotting idea because they can't see people in bushes-- fire them right now. Stop catering to the people who enjoy long, unrealistic time to kill and complain about 'prone campers'. Stealth movement through the underbrush is a legitimate tactic. You are watering down the player's raw skill to spot things on their own. It's almost as dumb as the idea to make sniper scopes that *always* glint in the sun no matter what direction they are facing. Stop trying to make the game *fair*. War isn't fair. Don't cater to every sniveling child who can't last more than 5 seconds the moment they pick up the game. Make them grow a backbone and learn to master weapons rather than making systems that make the game go too easy on them. People are happy with where the TTK is now. Nobody asked for these changes. You tried doing 'balance changes' shortly after launch. The game was fine, people loved it, and then it turned to mush. Now the game is making a comeback because they like where the balance is at, and they love the new content, but you're making the same mistake again. People don't like the arcade-like feel of high TTK & hints-- it denies skilled players kills. Many of those systems also give the enemy an unrealistic advantage. Yes I know not all video games are meant to be realistic, but you have stunning realism in every aspect of the art--yet won't embrace the realism of combat. Many people play WWII games to re-live historic battles, and the tactics used in those battles are undermined by these overly user-friendly systems. Removing the third-person bombing reticle was a step in the right direction, but this new patch will really water down the experience.
  • mf_shro0m