Post 5.2 Feedback Megathread

Comments

• RipGroove99
    212 postsMember, Battlefield 3, Battlefield 4, Battlefield, Battlefield 1, Battlefield V Member
    edited December 2019
    It's around 5am on Sunday morning and usually I'm about to get a few hours of BFV in but instead I've just found myself here:

Until now I hadn't even considered it, I think the only reason I haven't pressed the button yet is because my internet is so slow that it would take me all day to download it and I can't be sure that by tomorrow I'd still want to play it. If I had fast internet and could have it downloaded this morning I'm pretty sure I'd be buying it right now to give me something to do while DICE is messing about with BFV. 

• Switchblade00007
    63 postsMember, Battlefield, Battlefield 1, Battlefield V Member
    I started playing online maybe a month ago or so, this latest update has me switching to other games which sucks as I was enjoying it more and more. Now, besides the normal nerfs etc, I can't even see the final outcome of the scores as I get the fail to connect bs after every game. Can't upgrade now since I get zero coins for playing, and hear no replies from the developers as if they even care. You wanna keep players? Remove the stupid 5.2 patch and rework it till it works better or remove it completely, but if the developers etc aren't even going to comment that they will fix even the fail to connect issues, then there isn't any reason to stick around and wait on a broken game.
  • SlowFatWombat
    39 postsMember, Battlefield 3, Battlefield 4, Battlefield Member
    what a joke

some guns are OP as hell - when some are just not even worth playing.
    the unbalance of all these guns is a freaking joke, the trench carbine can kill in 3 hits but a dmr is 4 5 hits over 30 metres
    the maps are still **** and play to campers and snipers.