Post 5.2 Feedback Megathread

Comments

• PvtJohnTowle
    1036 postsMember, Battlefield 3, Battlefield 4, Battlefield, Battlefield 1, BF1IncursionsAlpha, Battlefield V Member
    edited December 2019
    VincentNZ said:
    For anyone interested in playing with the old TTK: The MG42 still is a 4-6 BTK when you use High Velocity Bullets, as these use a different round in the data, that was not updated. So you can fire at 981rpm with a 250 belt and pre-nerf TTK.
    Well, good job by DICE.
    They will "fix" that now, let's see how quick they do it, other more important items get dragged out for an eternity.
  • BaronVonGoon
    7056 postsMember, Battlefield 3, Battlefield 4, Battlefield Hardline, Battlefield, Battlefield 1, CTE, BF1IncursionsAlpha, Battlefield V Member
    edited December 2019
    Dice thank you so much for 5.2!!!

I'm a complete noob to Battlefield and initially quit BFV when I realized my team was often stuck at the start of a round at 18-22 players while the opposing team kept filling up all the way to 32 players. I found it infuriating to start a round 32 vs 20 players or whatever.

But the 5.2 damage reduction is all I needed!

Who needs a full team when you have nerf guns.

I compliment you for having your priorities straight.
  • BrokeWar
    108 postsMember, Battlefield 3, Battlefield 4, Battlefield Hardline, Battlefield, Battlefield 1, Battlefield V Member
    In all the other recent battlefield games I always played hardcore servers cause the guns had power. I didn't like to be shooting at someone with a full auto gun, hitting my shots, they turn around while I'm shooting at them and one kill me....

I stopped playing battlefield with BF1 soon after its release without hard core. It was a bullet sponge mess.

BFV seemed a little better at least so I decided to buy it. I don't get to play much now that I'm older but BFV was one of my go to games even though it didn't have hard core, it was a little better and it is beautiful.