5 v 5 is so much better than 32 v 32

seanfitzg
2 postsMember, Battlefield 3, Battlefield 4, Battlefield, Battlefield 1, Battlefield V Member
edited March 2020
Played 5 v 5 Rush last night on Fort de Vaux and it was superb.  I'm fairly new to BF1, so I'm no Pro, but this was such good fun.  So much better than Conquest, mainly because of the small amount of players that had to work together, rather than running around like crazy in the 32v32 modes. 

Post edited by seanfitzg on

Comments

• disposalist
    8994 postsMember, Battlefield 3, Battlefield 4, Battlefield, Battlefield 1, CTE, BF1IncursionsAlpha Member
    edited March 2020
    It's only better if you get 2 good teams and the chances of that are not great with 32 and get much less with 5.

I'm glad you had a good experience, but, not for me.

In BF4 I loved Rush. In BF1 it wasn't so popular with me or most others and I think that was largely because of the smaller teams. With 20, even, all you needed was a few people not contributing and your team was screwed.

Battlefield is all about large-scale, multi-discipline battles. Infantry *and* tanks, transport, planes, boats, etc. make BF one step ahead of the other shooters (well, it did until BF5).

A small amount of players coordinating in Conquest (a squad!) is immense fun and can tame that chaos.
  • Titan_Awaken
    1344 postsMember, Battlefield, Battlefield 1, CTE, BF1IncursionsAlpha, Battlefield V Member
    A 5v5 mode was introduced through BF1 Incursions but it wasn't popular with the community so DICE shut it down. That should tell you all you need to know about the state of 5v5 in Battlefield. 

Bottom line is that people come to Battlefield for the large 32v32 modes like Operations and Conquest. 
  • trip1ex
    5299 postsMember, Battlefield 3, Battlefield 4, Battlefield, Battlefield 1, CTE, BF1IncursionsAlpha, Battlefield V Member
    edited March 2020