Why so few people using RSC 1917

karkeris
postsMember, Battlefield, Battlefield 1 Member
Ok, so i'm pretty new to the game, and from all medic weapons i played i loved RSC the most, the 2hit kill is insane in my opinion. But i noticed that there are almost no medics with this gun. Maybe someone can explain why, what minus does it have over the other guns?

Comments

• the_yakuza17
    205 postsMember, Battlefield, Battlefield 1, Battlefield V Member
    I enjoy using the RSC1917 too although I prefer the optical variant. The small magazine capacity and the slow rate of fire basically make it less appealing and more difficult to use compared to most other medic guns. I've heard it referred to a "skill cannon". It takes some practice but it can be lethal in the right hands! 
  • BadWellzy89
    70 postsMember, Battlefield 4, Battlefield, Battlefield 1, Battlefield V Member
    I've started to use it the past few weeks. Optical variant. It's a beast. Rack up some good K/D with this gun. Just pop people off mid range.
  • ronybaloney
    304 postsMember, Battlefield 4, Battlefield, Battlefield 1, CTE Member
    Optical variant is one of my favorite guns. I've always chuckled at the "skill cannon" label, as I am anything but a skilled player. But I do very well with the RSC.
    It's the two shot kill that does it for me. I have crappy aim and slow reactions because I am old (52) so this gun with it's slower rate of fire and lethal payload just grooves so well for me. It has excellent range as well. On the other hand, I suck horribly at most of the 3 shot SLR's (Cei, Selb, Auto .35, Mondragon etc.) I find the fast fire rates and having to actually hit someone 3 times before they kill me or find cover to be challenging. So yea, give this scrub the 'ol skill cannon any day. B)
  • PackersDK
    883 postsMember, Battlefield, Battlefield 1 Member
    I have the 3 loadout in my classes set up for something like close range, long range combat and an all-round class.