Any Beginner's guides/tips for a newcomer like me? (BF4/BF1)

ShrikeB
8 postsMember, Battlefield 3, Battlefield 4, Battlefield, Battlefield 1 Member
Hi. I'm new to Battlefield multiplayer. I am having difficulty adapting to the gameplay of Battlefield 4 and Battlefield 1, as I keep on getting fragged by people I fail to notice, and I always fail basic timing.

Can someone give me a beginner's guide AND tips for both Battlefield 4 & 1 respectively?

Comments

• opsis_1
    251 postsMember, Battlefield 3, Battlefield 4, Battlefield, Battlefield 1, Battlefield V Member
    I highly suggest checking out videos from xfactor and levelcap. 
  • ShrikeB
    opsis_1 said:
    I highly suggest checking out videos from xfactor and levelcap. 
    Thanks for the tip.
  • ElliotLH
    9444 postsMember, Battlefield 3, Battlefield 4, Battlefield Hardline, Battlefield, Battlefield 1, CTE, Battlefield V Member
    What could help a bit is using spectator mode, as you'd be able to watch the top scorer/killer during a match and see how they move and respond to threats.
  • ShrikeB
    That can also help a lot.
  • ShrikeB
    Well, after spending my actual time with multiplayer, I have to say I'm getting better. I've take notes from beginner's guide videos, and I'm beginning to live a bit more in matches.

However, now there's a new question after getting fragged a lot in Battlefield 4: "ARE THERE ANY SERVERS IN BF4 THAT AREN'T DOMINATED BY 140-RANKING VETERANS AND CAMPING GRIEFERS WITH SHOTGUNS?"
  • opsis_1
    251 postsMember, Battlefield 3, Battlefield 4, Battlefield, Battlefield 1, Battlefield V Member
    Glad to hear you're improving! I've only seen level capped servers in BF3.. never BF4. Unfortunately the majority of players you play against in bf4 will be 140, as many have alt accounts. Shotguns are really only an issue in maps like lockers/metro. Never had an issue with shotty in any BF1 maps ..even fort de vaux. I always start medic then branch off from there. GL

• ShrikeB