Why did EVERYONE suddenly stop playing the operations campaigns?

Jay
1 postsMember, Battlefield 4, Battlefield, Battlefield 1, CTE Member
on PS4

I started playing this again a few weeks into quarantine, been playing them just fine the whole time until now. At the absolute worst was early morning hours with as low as 30 players but now there is not a single person in any campaign server. This happened about as soon as it changed to the current one and although I have completed it twice already I haven't been able to find another server since where all of the previous campaigns had at least two full servers throughout the day. A few days ago I checked every region just to see if there were any servers in ANY part of the world and I did find 2 in Germany but decided against joining because of the ping. Now I have been checking every region since then and now there isn't a single server in any region at all. Nothing like this has happened in the few months that I've come back, wtf is happening now??????? All the regular conquest, tdm and normal ops servers are still running as usual but all of the campaigns servers suddenly died out. 

Comments

• PackersDK
    895 postsMember, Battlefield, Battlefield 1 Member
    edited July 9
    I think the answer is pretty simple: it is, without any close competition, the most unpopular Campaign Ops in the game. I especially suspect the Red Tide maps to be out of favour with the playerbase. 

There are apparently limits to what players will go through to get a Battlepack :-)
  • PSJackman4
    284 postsMember, Battlefield 4, Battlefield, Battlefield 1, Battlefield V Member