BFH after BF1's release

GenesisMD5745
499 postsMember, Battlefield 3, Battlefield 4, Battlefield Hardline, Battlefield, Battlefield 1, CTE, Battlefield V Member
With BF1's EA Access 10-hr demo coming out on the 13th of October, and the full game coming out on the 18th (for early enlister pre-orders) and 21st, where do you think Hardline will be afterwards with the amount of players?

I know some of us will abandon Hardline, some will stay, and some will be switching between BF1, BFH, and maybe some other BF games. But looking at the hype following BF1, I do have a feeling that the BFH player count will probably decrease by over half of it's current player count. I'm just curious as to how many of you will either leave, stay, or switch between this game and other BF titles.

For me, Battlefield Hardline has been a blast personally since I started playing the open beta that had Hotwire on Downtown and Dust Bowl, and Heist on Bank Job. So as long as I can find full servers past the 18th and 21st, I don't see myself quitting this game for good. I'll be switching between this game and BF1.

Comments

• BaronVonGoon
    7007 postsMember, Battlefield 3, Battlefield 4, Battlefield Hardline, Battlefield, Battlefield 1, CTE, BF1IncursionsAlpha, Battlefield V Member
    Havent touched BFH is 6 months, won't ever touch it again.
  • theONEFORCE
    2843 postsMember, Battlefield 3, Battlefield 4, Battlefield Hardline, Battlefield, Battlefield 1, CTE, BF1IncursionsAlpha, Battlefield V Member
    I think it will drop at first and then come back up a bit. Probably depends on whether the fun factor is closer to BF4 or BFH. The BF1/BF4/BFH combined user interface is still a wildcard in all of this and could get people to play all three instead of choosing one over the other.
  • KPNuts74
    637 postsMember, Battlefield Hardline, Battlefield, Battlefield 1, Battlefield V Member
    I purchased my Xbox One 18 months ago with HL and have not felt the need to buy any other games since.