SKILL GAP has gone.. this is why

12346»

Comments

• Mike_V1987
    597 postsMember, Battlefield 3, Battlefield 4, Battlefield Hardline, Battlefield, Battlefield 1, CTE Member
    edited January 2017
    If a player is bad then he is bad regardless. I SAID that it helps people who are bad at aiming, and quite a bit in my opinion. If it was gone then people would actually have to learn how to aim and control their gun better, which is you know, a pretty big part of this game. Good players would thrive, bad players would suck even more.
  • SaintBrandon88
    1320 postsMember, Battlefield 3, Battlefield 4, Battlefield, Battlefield 1 Member
    I agree on some of your points, and disagree on others. The behemoth, aim-assist, and other noob-friendly features are quite annoying. I've been killed quite a few times by noobs due to this stuff. However, noobs normally don't do well in the end. Skilled players know how to play the objective. I won't say I'm an expert at the game, but I've got quite a few hours in it so far, so let me tell you what experience can teach you. Yesterday I was walking upon a building on Amiens. There were about 6 enemies with their back turned towards me entering the door. A noob would have started blindly firing and maybe gotten 1 or 2 kills. Me? I waited for them all to be in a nearly single-file line and mowed 5 of them down with the hellriegal, and ran inside to get the other. And as far as COD, I used to be a heavy COD gamer before all the futuristic crap. I can tell you that if you aren't skilled in those games, you will get wrecked there, too. Skill in a game is what makes it fun. If you're just dying left and right from randon bullets and explosions, what's the point? Obviously this is going to happen in a war-game, but a lot of it is setting yourself up to be in the right position.
  • munkt0r
    3037 postsMember, Battlefield 3, Battlefield 4, Battlefield Hardline, Battlefield, Battlefield 1, Battlefield V Member
    Mike_V1987 wrote: »