GTX 970 FPS drops to 55 - Is it normal?

CutForNipzZz
6 postsMember, Battlefield 4, Battlefield Hardline, Battlefield, Battlefield 1, Battlefield V Member
I was playing on 64p hainan resort, I'd say it was mid game so stuff was kind of revolving around C if I looked in the direction of C from the objective near where the concrete steps are where boats spawn I think I was getting anywhere from 56 - 70 FPS. For my specs would you consider this normal? its just I've seen people on youtube with similar setups reaching 80 - 100 FPS everywhere on this map....?

FYI - I have no background apps running and the Nividia control panel has been toyyed around with aswell to try and achieve the best performance results, the only thing in the background is Windows media player for music. My temperatures are also fine as my GPU and CPU don't even crack 60 and my motherboard is at around 40 - 45 and so is my ram.

Specs :
i5 6500 @ 3.2Ghz (fluctuates between 3.2Ghz and 3.4 according to task manager)
Zotac GTX 970 Omega edition (doesnt feel very Omega right now xD)
8GB Corsair 2133Mhz ram
Asus Z170-P Motherboard
XFX 750W Psu
Windows 10 Professional X64
Nvidia driver version 376.33

Comments

• gilis90
    87 postsMember, Battlefield 3, Battlefield 4, Battlefield Hardline, Battlefield, Battlefield 1 Member
    Hi,

I also have a 970 the gigabuyte G1 .

-send screenshot of ur ingame settings
    -u can try also ,click right in Origin on bf an click repair
    -be sure ur updated with drivers
  • CutForNipzZz
    6 postsMember, Battlefield 4, Battlefield Hardline, Battlefield, Battlefield 1, Battlefield V Member
    edited January 2017
    Hey dude, my settings are as follows :smile:
    High on everything apart from Ultra mesh and Anti Aliasing Deferred is OFF and so is Anti Aliasing Post and Ambient Occolution. Also Resolution scale is at 100%!