weak cavalry

UraniumReaper
594 postsMember, Battlefield 3, Battlefield 4, Battlefield Hardline, Battlefield, Battlefield 1, CTE Member
Why is it seeming like the cav is so weak now? Half the time I can't even go toe to toe with a medic and if you stay on the horse lately you are toast. Did they nerf it recently and I just didn't read it in the notes?

Comments

• x187Methodz-
    265 postsMember, Battlefield 3, Battlefield 4, Battlefield, Battlefield 1, CTE Member
    He's not as good as he once was
  • crabman169
    12849 postsMember, Battlefield 3, Battlefield 4, Battlefield Hardline, Battlefield, Battlefield 1, CTE, Battlefield V Member
    It has been beaten with the nerf bar constantly since beta; to the point they stopped putting it in the patch notes :/
  • Djoenz
    726 postsMember, Battlefield 4, Battlefield, Battlefield 1, CTE Member
    edited July 2017
    I wish I started playing with the cavalry since day 1 :P It is now not op at all, but not super weak though. I would not mind a slight buff at all.
  • EmothicVH
    973 postsMember, Battlefield 3, Battlefield 4, Battlefield Hardline, Battlefield, Battlefield 1, CTE, Battlefield V Member
    Calvery almost impossiblle to kill when a person who knows how to use it effectively is playing it.
  • Seanak23
    95 postsMember, Battlefield 3, Battlefield 4, Battlefield, Battlefield 1, CTE Member
    I don't think scouts should be dealing 70+ damage to cavalry riders in one shot and SMGs shouldn't be able to almost kill the cavalry rider and horse in one pass and with one mag. These things aren't at all balanced against a target that big and who already attracts a lot of attention. The horse should also only act as a vehicle or animal not both, it can take damage from gas and fire like an animal but it can also detonate AT grenade and mines on impact like a vehicle.
    EmothicVH wrote: »
    Calvery almost impossiblle to kill when a person who knows how to use it effectively is playing it.